From Dragonforce Official Merchandise Online Store :

Formed in 1999, Dragonforce issued their ‘Valley Of The Damned’ debut in 2003 – an impressive nine-track showcase for their accomplished power metal forays. Containing a host of songs that still rank amongst the most popular of their output, the likes of ‘Black Fire’, ‘Evening Star’ and the title track itself, ‘VOTD’ has now been Remixed and Remastered to allow every aspect of the recordings to make maximum impact…

“Fans who have heard the original mixes many times might find that the songs sound a bit different now,” observes guitarist Herman Li, “but that’s how we always wanted the original songs to sound. We just didn’t have the time back then to make everything sound the way we wanted.”

The studio track, ‘Where Dragons Rule’, has now been added to the audio side, and there is a bonus DVD featuring never-before-seen live footage (‘Valley Of The Damned’, filmed in Japan), behind-the-scenes material (also from Japan), video commentaries, plus in-studio interviews and clips (shot in Denmark & the UK), all of it lovingly assembled by Li himself.

Catalog number : VIZP-88
Label : Victor Entertainment
Country : Japan
Release date : 2010/01/20

Track Listing

1. Invocation of Apocalyptic Evil
2. Valley of the Damned
3. Black Fire
4. Black Winter Night
5. Starfire
6. Disciples of Babylon
7. Revelations
8. Evening Star
9. Heart of a Dragon
10. Where Dragons Rule
11. Evening Star (Demo Version) Japan exclusive bonus track
12. Where Dragons Rule (Demo Version) Japan exclusive bonus track

Valley of the Damned bonus DVD:
• Valley of the Damned - Live
• Backstage footage Interviews
• Recording Valley of the Damned
• Remixing Valley of the Damned
• Commentary tracks